Cowboy and Adam meet at the ranch.

Cowboy: A man’s attitude… a man’s attitude goes some ways. The way his life will be. Is that somethin’ you agree with? 
Adam Kesher: Sure. 
Cowboy: Now… did you answer cause you thought that’s what I wanted to hear, or did you think about what I said and answer cause you truly believe that to be right? 
Adam Kesher: I agree with what you said, truthfully. 
Cowboy: What’d I say? 
Adam Kesher: Uh… that a man’s attitude determines, to a large extent, how his life will be. 
Cowboy: So since you agree, you must be someone who does not care about the good life. 

Cowboy: Well, just stop for a little second and think about it. Will ya do that for me? 
Adam Kesher: [sarcastic tone] Okay, I’m thinking. 
Cowboy: No, you’re not thinkin’. You’re too busy being a smart aleck to be thinkin’. Now I want ya to “think” and stop bein’ a smart aleck. Can ya try that for me?

Leave a Reply

