Twitterfacegooglebookplus. And why I love it all.

You know, what I love most about all of these social networking sites, both past and present, is that they are nothing if not an exact, and well lit, and crystal clear mirror of our society. Future sites, and the improvements to existing sites will serve as nothing more than greater reflections.

Liars are greater liars.  The self-absorbed suck themselves in more, sharing only their best photo-shopped angle.  The miserable will update relentlessly in search of company.  The drunks will post more embarrassing pictures, or have to remove endless tags from photos others have posted in their honor.  There will be a never-ending stream of pics from “the models”.  My favorites are of people well past the age of beauty’s prime.  (Never give up!)  The invitations to endless events in the name of making their creators pillars of their outdated, crumbling scenes will be a’plenty as well.  At present, I’m enjoying it all.

I had a dream the other night.  In the dream there came a time when people rejected the requests of so-called friends.  And people rejected invites to the same fucking bar.  And people rejected gifts from third-party information thieves.  And people rejected their own status updates before posting them, leaving their pages empty.  And people stopped posting YouTube videos as if they invented the contents of the clip, (much like I just did with Papa Jo Jones and Joe Morello on my profile).

I woke up before the end of the dream.  I’m dying to see the ending.  In the meantime, I’m enjoying this means to the end.

One response to “Twitterfacegooglebookplus. And why I love it all.

  1. “There will be a never-ending stream of pics from “the models”. My favorites are of people well past the age of beauty’s prime. (Never give up!) ” Love it! Jajajaj

    Like

Leave a Reply

