30 INCH RIMS!

Looking back at old entries, it would seem I’ve aged 50 years over the course of two.  Whereas before I wrote about sex and relationships, now I write about my never ending battle with smoking, and now Lipitor.

Lipitor

Up until a week before Thanksgiving, I was working out and hitting the gym religiously.  I was receiving compliments and I felt pretty damn good.  However, like too many people, year after gluttonous year, I “took a break” during the holidays, and now I weigh close to 200 lbs.  I’m too short for this weight, even if I do carry it well.  So while watching Fist of Legend, starring Jet Li, I said to myself, “It’s time.”

A friend of mine and I used to spar like this years ago.  I gave him a call today to see if we can awaken the sleeping the dragon, hibernating within my soul for far too many years now.

If this doesn’t work, or if I bail like a loser, I’ll roll like the other cool fat boys and trade in my Yaris for this:

30 inch rims beetch!

2 responses to “30 INCH RIMS!

  1. man…I know what you mean! I have gained a few pounds and everytime I try to get back on the work out horse, something stops me!
    Most recently I fell victim to being sick! I am taking a cough syrup with codeine in it and antibiotics. I have been out of work since last week Friday with the exception of yesterday (I could only muster a half day).
    Crossing my fingers for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

