A few days in.

All is well.  The sun shines brightly every day.

Ra

Ra

 And I found a cure for my insomnia.  I call it “Tampa”.  Since being down here, I’ve slept more these past few days than I did the previous week back home.  Eating makes me sleepy.  Swimming makes me sleepy.  And the glorious sun makes me sleepy.  So I’ve been sleeping like a baby.  As I type this, I’m contemplating saving this as a draft to finish at a later time because, quite frankly, I could use a nap.  I must’ve been a cat in a past life.

I’m rediscovering the magical rejuvenating powers of sleep, and I’m taking full advantage of it.  I still have a week and a half to go here, but I know these days will fly.  Then I’ll be back home, not sleeping, and dealing with the plethora of bills I have waiting for me.  But it’s not all doom and gloom up there.  I have words to say, actions to take, magic to make. 

As much as I’m enjoying myself down here, I can’t wait to get home.

One response to “A few days in.

Leave a Reply

