2:36am EST

That’s the time.  I should be sleeping.  I have to be at work at 7am.  I will work a 24hr shift.  I should be sleeping.

It’s 2:42am now. 

At work, we’re allowed to go to sleep after 10pm, and it’s not frowned upon to catch a catnap after morning responsibilities.  Doesn’t sound too bad, eh?  I won’t take advantage of it.  I won’t catnap, and I won’t hit the sack after 10pm.  I’ll be awake the full 24, plus however many hours I’ve been up since this morning.

I’m headed to a diner.  I’ll get sleepy over my coffee, and make it home just in time to get ready for work.

It’s 2:58am right now.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

