Sunday Night Special

On Sunday night, my local haunt held a benefit concert for a friend who was lost to violence.  The proceeds went to his five remaining children.  As the event was to be held on a night the place is closed, and on a night when most folks hit the sack early in preparation for Monday morning, I didn’t expect much of a turnout.  Boy was I wrong! 

The night was a success, and I had such a great time, like I haven’t enjoyed in many moons.  Two great performances by Terrorfakt and Cenotype, and the resident dj’s were in top form.  Many drinks, new friends, and old friends from out of the woodworks, made for quite a memorable evening.

I’m thankful to everyone who came out, and helped make this night such a success.

Leave a Reply

