Bitch me two times, and I’m going away!

To bring in the new year, like most people, I’m going to make a few changes:

  • Organization – I’m a packrat, and have always been.  It’s time to get rid of EVERYTHING.  I have boxes and boxes of crap in my place, that stays in said boxes, as I move from place to place.  I attribute memories to the most ridiculous, little, useless things.  No more.
  • Budgeting – I’m good at making budgets for myself, (as I really need them), but I’m slow to stick to them over the long haul.  At present, I’m living a bit beyond my means, digging a deeper hole, month after month.

AND NOW FOR THE JUICY STUFF!

Relationship-wise, I quite possibly had the worst 2005 ever.  Far too many things went wrong, as I had very little control.  As a result of that year, in 2006, I went on “vacation”, so to speak, and distanced myself from any possibility of repeat performances.

In this year of ours, 2007, I tried something else.  I made an attempt to, quite honestly, go against my nature.  I shot from the hip, pretended not to know when to fold’em, and let the chips fall where ever they wished.  The end result?  I was bitched twice.  And it was so much fun!  And so funny!  Everything that happened to me, everything I “recieved” was the same.  Meaning, I achieved the same end under this experimental way of acting.  

The experiment was worthless.  All it did for me was cause me stress.  So, it’s over.  In ’08, I’m taking it back to my tried and true methods.

“Love me two times, I’m going away!”, was sung by The Doors back in what – ’71?  I’m bringing it back, with but a minor alteration.  When I come back, I’ll be wearing my favorite, old trustworthy shoes – the most comfortable shoes I own.

Here’s to a truly HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

3 responses to “Bitch me two times, and I’m going away!

  1. I didn’t play any games. I forcefully converted my “i” into an “e”. I’m referring to the “I” in my INFJ.

    The only games I play are made by Nintendo.

    Like

  2. i into an e…hmmmmmm, interesting.
    How did u do that?
    Did u imitate the stereotypical E traits?

    for INFJ’s u need to develop ur eS – extroverted sensing….experiencing the experience. its a second by second way of living…..totally opposite of what u do naturally in the INFJ world which is basically ur head. I would really like to know how much time was spent on this ‘experiment’ sir…lol, i say u give it a best outta 3 chance….lol, j/k…i believe everyone should be who they are…thats what were here for. Heh, but who am i? just an idealist….one of thse hippys u spoke of in another post I read tonight…lol, and i smell good! stankya very much! lol

    have u seen this page? – http://www.personalitypage.com/development.html

    “Extraverted Sensing occurs when we become aware of what is in the physical world in rich detail. We may be drawn to act on what we experience to get an immediate result. We notice relevant facts and occurrences in a sea of data and experiences, learning all the facts we can about the immediate context or area of focus and what goes on in that context. An active seeking of more and more input to get the whole picture may occur until all sources of input have been exhausted or something else captures our attention. Extraverted Sensing is operating when we freely follow exciting physical impulses or instincts as they come up and enjoy the thrill of action in the present moment. A oneness with the physical world and a total absorption may exist as we move, touch, and sense what is around us. The process involves instantly reading cues to see how far we can go in a situation and still get the impact we want or respond to the situation with presence.”
    http://www.cognitiveprocesses.com/extravertedsensing.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

